Pending File

ParkInk404

We’re entering the final days of 2014 — how did you do on your New Year’s resolutions these past 11.75 months? Is there any leftover item to be carried over to 2015?

Well, that’s certainly easy. I didn’t make any resolutions last year. That kind of “life-planning lite” isn’t something I tend to go for.

What’s still in the ‘pending’ file? Let’s see; I’ve stopped smoking, salt intake is down, blood pressure is down, immediate survival prospects looking all right.

Cholesterol, I suppose, is still on the ‘pending’ list. And sugar, probably, Annie worries about that one. There’s always ‘eat right and excercise’, but I’ve never been a real fan of either (that’s more Brad’s Thang).

Are we done with my boring check-up now, doc?

All righty then. Is there anything filed under ‘personal development’?

Ponders the psychoanalyst couch… No, nothing particularly pressing, I’m no crazier than this time last year, I don’t think.

Charitable work?

Bwahahaha. Sorry, yesterday I was Sauron. Today I’m the Easter Bunny?


 

I’m too dull to have good resolutions. To have really good resolutions, you need to have really good sins, right?

Wrong house. Maybe you should try next door? They like to party into the wee hours—so there must be a few resolutions hanging out down there.

Other than a tendency to wake up Sauron, some mornings, I don’t think I have any fun news for the Resolution Fairy (or whoever it is that deals with Jan. 1).

And for the odd Sauron mornings, I have my Babble Therapy (the one I share each morning with you folks). Aren’t you lucky?

RecDave Seal

404 Error

2 thoughts on “Pending File”

Leave a comment. No, really. The Old One even comments back, often as he can.

