I was a geriatric plague-zombie

…well, not really, but I feel like one.

I’ve a nice big fat dose of this year’s flu, apparently.

Which could mean several things:

I could make great use of my ample free time (as provided by day off) to produce amazing amounts of wonderful new fiction.

I could just lie in bed all day moaning because my body keeps discovering entirely new muscle groups that need to ache intensely.

Or I could feel better, energized and rejuvenated. Go go power rangers. Would you like to fly in my beautiful balloon?

Right. That could happen.

Most  likely result is “B”, lots of bed rest. But boredom could push me out of bed to get something accomplished, eventually.

We’ll see, I guess.

But today’s prompt asks me about feeling “energized and rejuvenated”, when I’d settle for just feeling “better than this.” Let’s just say I don’t feel terribly inspired by the timing.

Right now, my right calf is giving the warning twinge. “You’re sitting at a computer chair aintcha? I’ma gonna punish you for that, prepare to ache, butthead.”

So I guess it’s time to go back to being de-energized.

We can come back to this prompt, if I survive.

parkinkspot sq logo

When sick (ask Annie) Dave is always a bit of a boo-hoo Drama Queen.

Tell us about the last experience you had that left you feeling fresh, energized, and rejuvenated. What was it that had such a positive effect on you?

10 thoughts on “I was a geriatric plague-zombie”

Leave a comment. No, really. The Old One even comments back, often as he can.